Last strands of childhood

Just want to start off by saying ‘hi’ to all the new followers. Thank you for taking some of your time to read my crazy little rants, I appreciate it more than you’ll ever know 🙂

As I stated in an earlier post see here, I gave every artist on earth the right to be overly dramatic – that’s just the way we’re set up. We face emotions and confront them. We put the emotions we would rather hide on pedestals and use them to force other people to do the same. And we should. We live in a world with too many spectators. We as artists are tasked to make these spectators see.

On a more personal note; I think that today I lost the very last strand remaining form my childhood. Seems that mild insomnia gives me time to think about things like this. I’m not sure if this is a good or a bad thing, but I lost my intense wish to be remembered. I don’t want to go into the details, but this wish drove me into art.

That wish took a wild turn recently. Now, [keep in mind that this might change again] there is nothing I want more than to be self sustainable. The only thing keeping me back is capital, but I’ll get there.

I want to hear from you; when did you lose your childhood? Did you regard it as a good or a bad thing? What is your current life wish (if you don’t mind sharing)?

Leave a Reply

